Mang Inasal Business Unit Head Jojo Subido (right), with MI RBU Head for South Luzon Lelette Minerales (left) and MI Marketing Head Aileen Natividad (second from left), join the heads of the other institutions involved in the ACE QSR Scholarship Program. These are (from left) Pondong Batangan Community Foundation’s Executive Director, Fr. Manny Guazon, Anihan Technical School’s, Senen Olmos and Jollibee Group Foundation’s Mikee Garcia. 

Mang Inasal launched its participation in the ACE Scholarship Program for Quick Service Restaurant (QSR) Operations of Jollibee Group Foundation (JGF). This was part of the recent inauguration of Mang Inasal’s milestone 600th Store in Lipa, Batangas,
The ACE QSR program seeks to give underprivileged youth from Lipa the chance to develop the skills they need to be gainfully employed in the QSR industry. 
Through the network of Pondong Batangan Community Foundation, Inc. in the Archdiocese of Lipa, four scholars from Lipa will be selected and join a class of students who will undertake a QSR Technical-Vocational Course in Anihan Technical School in Calamba. This includes six months of in-school instruction and six months of on-the-job training. Here, the scholars will learn the rudiments of food preparation and food service. They will earn three TESDA certificates/qualifications at the end of the Program. 
Being considered for the scholarship are single women aged 18 – 21, senior high school graduate with at least an 80% scholastic average, coming from a household with a combined family income of P200,000 or less, and willing to study and stay in Calamba City, Laguna for one year.
The scholars supported by MI will begin in June 2020 and their program will run for a year.
“As Mang Inasal grows as an enterprise, it also wants to do its share in building strong host communities whose residents are provided the chance to become more productive members of society. This is the least we can do to reciprocate the support we have been getting from our communities,” said Jojo Subido, MI Business Head.

QUEZON CITY — The fifth edition of RAWR Awards honored a total of 36 winners or awardees with ABS-CBN winning the TV Station of the Year, Sarah Geronimo as Favorite Performer of the Year, Alden Richards (Hello, Love, Goodbye) and Angel Locsin (The General’s Daughter) as Actor and Actress of the Year, respectively, MayWard as Love Team of the Year, and the PBB Otso tandem of LouDre earned the Newbie of the Year award.


See the remaining list of winners and awardees for the three main clusters or set of awardees:


  • Elia Ilano of ‘Ulan’ as Bibo Awardee
  • Maymay Entrata, Lovely Abella, Cacai Bautista (Hello, Love, Goodbye) as Beshie ng Taon
  • Angel Locsin of The General’s Daughter as the Favorite Bida
  • Dimples Romana of Kadenang Ginto as Favorite Kontrabida
  • Ion ‘Kuya Escort’ Perez of It’s Showtime as Breakthrough Artist of the Year
  • Isa Pang Araw by Sarah Geronimo as Song of the Year
  • Kapamilya’s The General’s Daughter as Bet na bet na Teleserye
Elia Ilano of ‘Ulan’ as Bibo Awardee

Dimples Romana of Kadenang Ginto as Favorite Kontrabida

  • Maine Mendoza of Daddy’s Gurl as Pak Na Pak Na Comedian
  • Mimiyuuuh as Influencer of the Year
  • Jessica Soho as Female News Personality
  • Raffy Tulfo as Male News Personality
  • DJ Kara of Energy FM as Radio DJ
  • Vice Ganda of GGV as the TV Host of the Year
DJ Kara of Energy FM

  • KiaNo as Fan Club of the Year
  • SB19 as Favorite Group of the Year
  • DZMM as AM Radio Station of the Year
  • Energy FM as FM Radio Station of the Year
KiaNo as Fan Club of the Year

For this year, RAWR Awards created Special Awards based on the Five Elements:
  • Fiery and Feisty (FIRE Award) was given to Dimples Romana of Kadenang Ginto
  • Willfully Wavy (WATER Award) went to Maymay Entrata
  • Earthy Energy (EARTH Award) was earned by Alden Richards
  • Awesome and Ambient (AIR Award) was given to Kapuso stars Rita Daniela and Ken Chan of My Special Tatay
  • Magnum Man (METAL Award) went to Dingdong Dantes

ROYAL AWARDS went to: 
  • Charo Santos-Concio (The Icon)
  • KathNiel (The Phenomenal Loveteam of Today’s Generation)
  • Angel Locsin (The Advocate)
  • the late Regina Paz ‘Gina’ La’O López (The Steward of Change Award)
  • Xia Vigor as Royal Cub Awardee
  • Kathryn Bernardo as Royal Lion Awardee
  • It’s Showtime as Royal Pride Awardee
Xia Vigor as Royal Cub Awardee

  • Bloggers Choice for Best PR Agencies – Ripple 8, Spark It, Browne Communications
  • Bloggers Choice for Best PR Persons – John Paulo Caparros, Aaron Domingo
33% of votes came from user engagements on three social media platforms–Likes on Instagram, Hearts on Facebook, and Retweets on Twitter. The other 33% of votes came from the blogosphere (the blogging community composed of 200 blogger-owners and from representatives from the selected 30 PRs). And lastly, the 33% of votes came from third party analytics.
The event trended on twitter as number three. Chikkalicious and Jeremiah Torayno, a former transgender woman finalist of Idol Philippines were the hosts of the said momentous occasion.

Chikkalicious and Jeremiah Torayno

Next PostNewer Posts Previous PostOlder Posts Home